aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/vm/slabinfo-gnuplot.sh
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2019-06-05treewide: Replace GPLv2 boilerplate/reference with SPDX - rule 282Thomas Gleixner
Based on 1 normalized pattern(s): this software is licensed under the terms of the gnu general public license version 2 as published by the free software foundation and may be copied distributed and modified under those terms this program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful but without any warranty without even the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose see the gnu general public license for more details extracted by the scancode license scanner the SPDX license identifier GPL-2.0-only has been chosen to replace the boilerplate/reference in 285 file(s). Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Alexios Zavras <alexios.zavras@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net> Cc: linux-spdx@vger.kernel.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190529141900.642774971@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2017-12-14tools/slabinfo-gnuplot: force to use bash shellLiu, Changcheng
On some linux distributions, the default link of sh is dash which deoesn't support split array like "${var//,/ }" It's better to force to use bash shell directly. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171208093751.GA175471@sofia Signed-off-by: Liu Changcheng <changcheng.liu@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-11-05tools/vm/slabinfo: gnuplot slabifo extended statSergey Senozhatsky
GNUplot `slabinfo -X' stats, collected, for example, using the following command: while [ 1 ]; do slabinfo -X >> stats; sleep 1; done `slabinfo-gnuplot.sh stats' pre-processes collected records and generate graphs (totals, slabs sorted by size, slabs sorted by size). Graphs can be [individually] regenerate with different samples range and graph width-heigh (-r %d,%d and -s %d,%d options). To visually compare N `totals' graphs: slabinfo-gnuplot.sh -t FILE1-totals FILE2-totals ... FILEN-totals Signed-off-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>