aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/nvme/Kconfig
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2017-10-04nvme: use menu Kconfig interfaceRandy Dunlap
Add a menu interface for NVME host and target support so that it is presented to users more like other Kconfig symbols. This makes the Device Driver menu less cluttered (easier to read) and keeps all of these symbols grouped together. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Reviewed-by: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2016-07-05nvmet: add a generic NVMe targetChristoph Hellwig
This patch introduces a implementation of NVMe subsystems, controllers and discovery service which allows to export NVMe namespaces across fabrics such as Ethernet, FC etc. The implementation conforms to the NVMe 1.2.1 specification and interoperates with NVMe over fabrics host implementations. Configuration works using configfs, and is best performed using the nvmetcli tool from http://git.infradead.org/users/hch/nvmetcli.git, which also has a detailed explanation of the required steps in the README file. Signed-off-by: Armen Baloyan <armenx.baloyan@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Anthony Knapp <anthony.j.knapp@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jay Freyensee <james.p.freyensee@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ming Lin <ming.l@ssi.samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Reviewed-by: Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
2015-10-09nvme: move to a new drivers/nvme/host directoryJay Sternberg
This patch moves the NVMe driver from drivers/block/ to its own new drivers/nvme/host/ directory. This is in preparation of splitting the current monolithic driver up and add support for the upcoming NVMe over Fabrics standard. The drivers/nvme/host/ is chose to leave space for a NVMe target implementation in addition to this host side driver. Signed-off-by: Jay Sternberg <jay.e.sternberg@intel.com> [hch: rebased, renamed core.c to pci.c, slight tweaks] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>