aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-spear/spear1340.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2014-03-12cpufreq: SPEAr: Instantiate as platform_driverViresh Kumar
As multiplatform build is being adopted by more and more ARM platforms, initcall function should be used very carefully. For example, when SPEAr cpufreq driver is enabled on a kernel booted on a non-SPEAr board, we will get following boot time error: spear_cpufreq: Invalid cpufreq_tbl To eliminate this undesired the effect, the patch changes SPEAr driver to have it instantiated as a platform_driver. Then it will only run on platforms that create the platform_device "spear-cpufreq". This patch also creates platform node for SPEAr13xx boards. Reported-by: Josh Cartwright <joshc@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
2013-05-24ARM: spear: Remove init_irq declaration in machine descriptionMaxime Ripard
Commit ebafed7a ("ARM: irq: Call irqchip_init if no init_irq function is specified") removed the need to explictly setup the init_irq field in the machine description when using only irqchip_init. Remove that declaration for spear as well. Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
2013-03-12ARM: SPEAr13xx: Pass generic DW DMAC platform data from DTArnd Bergmann
This replaces an earlier patch from Viresh Kumar to move the spear platform over to the generic DMA binding. This version is now based on the merged multiplatform capable spear platform, rather than the separate spear13xx/3xx/6xx directories. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@linux.intel.com> Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Cc: spear-devel@list.st.com
2013-03-12ARM: spear: move generic.h and pl080.h into private dirArnd Bergmann
No file outside of mach-spear includes these files any more, so they don't have to be globally visible now. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
2013-03-12ARM: spear: move all files to mach-spearArnd Bergmann
There are no conflicting files between the three mach-spear* directories and plat-spear any more, so we can now move all file to a common mach-spear directory. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>