aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRichard Cochran <rcochran@linutronix.de>2016-07-13 17:16:47 +0000
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-07-15 10:40:27 +0200
commitb3c9950a5c75983c0a2fcc93760f53ba52da3c85 (patch)
tree1b22359d785732c9e4d1dc5963a536889da55cdf /virt
parent42ec50b5f257b19bd5653c40933b0803d5c4179a (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-b3c9950a5c75983c0a2fcc93760f53ba52da3c85.tar.gz
arm/kvm/arch_timer: Convert to hotplug state machine
Install the callbacks via the state machine and let the core invoke the callbacks on the already online CPUs. Signed-off-by: Richard Cochran <rcochran@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Radim Krcmar <rkrcmar@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org Cc: kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: rt@linutronix.de Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160713153336.634155707@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/arm/arch_timer.c35
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 24 deletions
diff --git a/virt/kvm/arm/arch_timer.c b/virt/kvm/arm/arch_timer.c
index e2d5b6f988fb..4fde8c7dfcfe 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/arm/arch_timer.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/arm/arch_timer.c
@@ -405,26 +405,17 @@ u64 kvm_arm_timer_get_reg(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu, u64 regid)
return (u64)-1;
}
-static int kvm_timer_cpu_notify(struct notifier_block *self,
- unsigned long action, void *cpu)
+static int kvm_timer_starting_cpu(unsigned int cpu)
{
- switch (action) {
- case CPU_STARTING:
- case CPU_STARTING_FROZEN:
- kvm_timer_init_interrupt(NULL);
- break;
- case CPU_DYING:
- case CPU_DYING_FROZEN:
- disable_percpu_irq(host_vtimer_irq);
- break;
- }
-
- return NOTIFY_OK;
+ kvm_timer_init_interrupt(NULL);
+ return 0;
}
-static struct notifier_block kvm_timer_cpu_nb = {
- .notifier_call = kvm_timer_cpu_notify,
-};
+static int kvm_timer_dying_cpu(unsigned int cpu)
+{
+ disable_percpu_irq(host_vtimer_irq);
+ return 0;
+}
int kvm_timer_hyp_init(void)
{
@@ -449,12 +440,6 @@ int kvm_timer_hyp_init(void)
goto out;
}
- err = __register_cpu_notifier(&kvm_timer_cpu_nb);
- if (err) {
- kvm_err("Cannot register timer CPU notifier\n");
- goto out_free;
- }
-
wqueue = create_singlethread_workqueue("kvm_arch_timer");
if (!wqueue) {
err = -ENOMEM;
@@ -462,8 +447,10 @@ int kvm_timer_hyp_init(void)
}
kvm_info("virtual timer IRQ%d\n", host_vtimer_irq);
- on_each_cpu(kvm_timer_init_interrupt, NULL, 1);
+ cpuhp_setup_state(CPUHP_AP_KVM_ARM_TIMER_STARTING,
+ "AP_KVM_ARM_TIMER_STARTING", kvm_timer_starting_cpu,
+ kvm_timer_dying_cpu);
goto out;
out_free:
free_percpu_irq(host_vtimer_irq, kvm_get_running_vcpus());