aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRichard Cochran <rcochran@linutronix.de>2016-07-13 17:16:46 +0000
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-07-15 10:40:26 +0200
commit42ec50b5f257b19bd5653c40933b0803d5c4179a (patch)
tree0dffe87adaa8efe9c93b9ce64ad1f40cb4885327 /virt
parent911a359de96d5e9d24f50c74a48c6f3cf061539a (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-42ec50b5f257b19bd5653c40933b0803d5c4179a.tar.gz
arm/kvm/vgic: Convert to hotplug state machine
Install the callbacks via the state machine and let the core invoke the callbacks on the already online CPUs. The VGIC callback is run after KVM's main callback since it reflects the makefile order. Signed-off-by: Richard Cochran <rcochran@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Radim Krcmar <rkrcmar@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org Cc: kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: rt@linutronix.de Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160713153336.546953286@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/arm/vgic.c39
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 31 deletions
diff --git a/virt/kvm/arm/vgic.c b/virt/kvm/arm/vgic.c
index c3bfbb981e73..67cb5e948be2 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/arm/vgic.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/arm/vgic.c
@@ -2326,32 +2326,18 @@ int vgic_has_attr_regs(const struct vgic_io_range *ranges, phys_addr_t offset)
return -ENXIO;
}
-static void vgic_init_maintenance_interrupt(void *info)
+static int vgic_starting_cpu(unsigned int cpu)
{
enable_percpu_irq(vgic->maint_irq, 0);
+ return 0;
}
-static int vgic_cpu_notify(struct notifier_block *self,
- unsigned long action, void *cpu)
+static int vgic_dying_cpu(unsigned int cpu)
{
- switch (action) {
- case CPU_STARTING:
- case CPU_STARTING_FROZEN:
- vgic_init_maintenance_interrupt(NULL);
- break;
- case CPU_DYING:
- case CPU_DYING_FROZEN:
- disable_percpu_irq(vgic->maint_irq);
- break;
- }
-
- return NOTIFY_OK;
+ disable_percpu_irq(vgic->maint_irq);
+ return 0;
}
-static struct notifier_block vgic_cpu_nb = {
- .notifier_call = vgic_cpu_notify,
-};
-
static int kvm_vgic_probe(void)
{
const struct gic_kvm_info *gic_kvm_info;
@@ -2392,19 +2378,10 @@ int kvm_vgic_hyp_init(void)
return ret;
}
- ret = __register_cpu_notifier(&vgic_cpu_nb);
- if (ret) {
- kvm_err("Cannot register vgic CPU notifier\n");
- goto out_free_irq;
- }
-
- on_each_cpu(vgic_init_maintenance_interrupt, NULL, 1);
-
+ cpuhp_setup_state(CPUHP_AP_KVM_ARM_VGIC_STARTING,
+ "AP_KVM_ARM_VGIC_STARTING", vgic_starting_cpu,
+ vgic_dying_cpu);
return 0;
-
-out_free_irq:
- free_percpu_irq(vgic->maint_irq, kvm_get_running_vcpus());
- return ret;
}
int kvm_irq_map_gsi(struct kvm *kvm,