aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/virt/kvm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSouptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>2020-06-07 21:40:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-08 11:05:56 -0700
commitdadbb612f6e50bbf9101c2f5d82690ce9ea4d66b (patch)
tree6395c50985da61e0b2b25ccf73947f51b81918bf /virt/kvm
parente77132e75845470065768e2205727e6be52cb7f4 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-dadbb612f6e50bbf9101c2f5d82690ce9ea4d66b.tar.gz
mm/gup.c: convert to use get_user_{page|pages}_fast_only()
API __get_user_pages_fast() renamed to get_user_pages_fast_only() to align with pin_user_pages_fast_only(). As part of this we will get rid of write parameter. Instead caller will pass FOLL_WRITE to get_user_pages_fast_only(). This will not change any existing functionality of the API. All the callers are changed to pass FOLL_WRITE. Also introduce get_user_page_fast_only(), and use it in a few places that hard-code nr_pages to 1. Updated the documentation of the API. Signed-off-by: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org> [arch/powerpc/kvm] Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Michal Suchanek <msuchanek@suse.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1590396812-31277-1-git-send-email-jrdr.linux@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt/kvm')
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/kvm_main.c8
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c b/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
index 7fa1e38e1659..7b0da1c28e51 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
@@ -1740,7 +1740,6 @@ static bool hva_to_pfn_fast(unsigned long addr, bool write_fault,
bool *writable, kvm_pfn_t *pfn)
{
struct page *page[1];
- int npages;
/*
* Fast pin a writable pfn only if it is a write fault request
@@ -1750,8 +1749,7 @@ static bool hva_to_pfn_fast(unsigned long addr, bool write_fault,
if (!(write_fault || writable))
return false;
- npages = __get_user_pages_fast(addr, 1, 1, page);
- if (npages == 1) {
+ if (get_user_page_fast_only(addr, FOLL_WRITE, page)) {
*pfn = page_to_pfn(page[0]);
if (writable)
@@ -1791,7 +1789,7 @@ static int hva_to_pfn_slow(unsigned long addr, bool *async, bool write_fault,
if (unlikely(!write_fault) && writable) {
struct page *wpage;
- if (__get_user_pages_fast(addr, 1, 1, &wpage) == 1) {
+ if (get_user_page_fast_only(addr, FOLL_WRITE, &wpage)) {
*writable = true;
put_page(page);
page = wpage;
@@ -2003,7 +2001,7 @@ int gfn_to_page_many_atomic(struct kvm_memory_slot *slot, gfn_t gfn,
if (entry < nr_pages)
return 0;
- return __get_user_pages_fast(addr, nr_pages, 1, pages);
+ return get_user_pages_fast_only(addr, nr_pages, FOLL_WRITE, pages);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(gfn_to_page_many_atomic);