aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/vm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTobin C. Harding <tobin@kernel.org>2019-07-11 20:59:46 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-07-12 11:05:46 -0700
commitcbf800d9c7fb38d953ba8ae1bd27a6382114c32e (patch)
tree0b1d1cdddb35c660be1d52690a542b423212a5de /tools/vm
parent53a83f9766e33d6bf4e14d5592c1939777fb98db (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-cbf800d9c7fb38d953ba8ae1bd27a6382114c32e.tar.gz
tools/vm/slabinfo: add sorting info to help menu
Passing more than one sorting option has undefined behaviour. Add an explicit statement as such to the help menu, this also has the advantage of highlighting all the sorting options. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190426022622.4089-5-tobin@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Tobin C. Harding <tobin@kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.duyck@gmail.com> Cc: Brendan Gregg <brendan.d.gregg@gmail.com>, Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@iki.fi> Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/vm')
-rw-r--r--tools/vm/slabinfo.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/vm/slabinfo.c b/tools/vm/slabinfo.c
index 469ff6157986..68092d15e12b 100644
--- a/tools/vm/slabinfo.c
+++ b/tools/vm/slabinfo.c
@@ -148,6 +148,8 @@ static void usage(void)
" p | P Poisoning\n"
" u | U Tracking\n"
" t | T Tracing\n"
+
+ "\nSorting options (--Loss, --Size, --Partial) are mutually exclusive\n"
);
}