aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com>2016-12-14 15:06:52 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-12-14 16:04:08 -0800
commit5b56d49fc31dbb0487e14ead790fc81ca9fb2c99 (patch)
treee9170cf8e9e0c2820d97c9ed9a418189a1bdf9c3 /security
parent370b262c896e5565b271a3ea3abee4d0914ba443 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-5b56d49fc31dbb0487e14ead790fc81ca9fb2c99.tar.gz
mm: add locked parameter to get_user_pages_remote()
Patch series "mm: unexport __get_user_pages_unlocked()". This patch series continues the cleanup of get_user_pages*() functions taking advantage of the fact we can now pass gup_flags as we please. It firstly adds an additional 'locked' parameter to get_user_pages_remote() to allow for its callers to utilise VM_FAULT_RETRY functionality. This is necessary as the invocation of __get_user_pages_unlocked() in process_vm_rw_single_vec() makes use of this and no other existing higher level function would allow it to do so. Secondly existing callers of __get_user_pages_unlocked() are replaced with the appropriate higher-level replacement - get_user_pages_unlocked() if the current task and memory descriptor are referenced, or get_user_pages_remote() if other task/memory descriptors are referenced (having acquiring mmap_sem.) This patch (of 2): Add a int *locked parameter to get_user_pages_remote() to allow VM_FAULT_RETRY faulting behaviour similar to get_user_pages_[un]locked(). Taking into account the previous adjustments to get_user_pages*() functions allowing for the passing of gup_flags, we are now in a position where __get_user_pages_unlocked() need only be exported for his ability to allow VM_FAULT_RETRY behaviour, this adjustment allows us to subsequently unexport __get_user_pages_unlocked() as well as allowing for future flexibility in the use of get_user_pages_remote(). [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: merge fix for get_user_pages_remote API change] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161122210511.024ec341@canb.auug.org.au Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161027095141.2569-2-lstoakes@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Radim Krcmar <rkrcmar@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security')
-rw-r--r--security/tomoyo/domain.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/security/tomoyo/domain.c b/security/tomoyo/domain.c
index 682b73af7766..838ffa78cfda 100644
--- a/security/tomoyo/domain.c
+++ b/security/tomoyo/domain.c
@@ -881,7 +881,7 @@ bool tomoyo_dump_page(struct linux_binprm *bprm, unsigned long pos,
* the execve().
*/
if (get_user_pages_remote(current, bprm->mm, pos, 1,
- FOLL_FORCE, &page, NULL) <= 0)
+ FOLL_FORCE, &page, NULL, NULL) <= 0)
return false;
#else
page = bprm->page[pos / PAGE_SIZE];