aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security/smack
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2017-07-18 15:25:23 -0700
committerKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2017-08-01 12:02:48 -0700
commitddb4a1442def2a78b91a85b4251fb712ef23662b (patch)
tree2e6ed1b1f5f92f463afe5480cd947273e1d43671 /security/smack
parent520eccdfe187591a51ea9ab4c1a024ae4d0f68d9 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-ddb4a1442def2a78b91a85b4251fb712ef23662b.tar.gz
exec: Rename bprm->cred_prepared to called_set_creds
The cred_prepared bprm flag has a misleading name. It has nothing to do with the bprm_prepare_cred hook, and actually tracks if bprm_set_creds has been called. Rename this flag and improve its comment. Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov> Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: John Johansen <john.johansen@canonical.com> Acked-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com> Acked-by: Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com> Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'security/smack')
-rw-r--r--security/smack/smack_lsm.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/security/smack/smack_lsm.c b/security/smack/smack_lsm.c
index 463af86812c7..db8e16ec223b 100644
--- a/security/smack/smack_lsm.c
+++ b/security/smack/smack_lsm.c
@@ -917,7 +917,7 @@ static int smack_bprm_set_creds(struct linux_binprm *bprm)
struct superblock_smack *sbsp;
int rc;
- if (bprm->cred_prepared)
+ if (bprm->called_set_creds)
return 0;
isp = inode->i_security;