aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security/integrity/ima/ima_kexec.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2016-12-19 16:22:35 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-12-20 09:48:43 -0800
commit94c3aac567a9ddb9e868a7fae3c927c08b51b7c6 (patch)
treed8f23729fb52de514f097fd8b7c167b3da4f4788 /security/integrity/ima/ima_kexec.c
parent467d27824920e866af148132f555d40ca1fb199e (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-94c3aac567a9ddb9e868a7fae3c927c08b51b7c6.tar.gz
ima: on soft reboot, restore the measurement list
The TPM PCRs are only reset on a hard reboot. In order to validate a TPM's quote after a soft reboot (eg. kexec -e), the IMA measurement list of the running kernel must be saved and restored on boot. This patch restores the measurement list. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1480554346-29071-3-git-send-email-zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com> Cc: Thiago Jung Bauermann <bauerman@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Andreas Steffen <andreas.steffen@strongswan.org> Cc: Josh Sklar <sklar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Stewart Smith <stewart@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security/integrity/ima/ima_kexec.c')
-rw-r--r--security/integrity/ima/ima_kexec.c44
1 files changed, 44 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/security/integrity/ima/ima_kexec.c b/security/integrity/ima/ima_kexec.c
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..36afd0fe9747
--- /dev/null
+++ b/security/integrity/ima/ima_kexec.c
@@ -0,0 +1,44 @@
+/*
+ * Copyright (C) 2016 IBM Corporation
+ *
+ * Authors:
+ * Thiago Jung Bauermann <bauerman@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+ * Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+ *
+ * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+ * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
+ * the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
+ * (at your option) any later version.
+ */
+#include "ima.h"
+
+/*
+ * Restore the measurement list from the previous kernel.
+ */
+void ima_load_kexec_buffer(void)
+{
+ void *kexec_buffer = NULL;
+ size_t kexec_buffer_size = 0;
+ int rc;
+
+ rc = ima_get_kexec_buffer(&kexec_buffer, &kexec_buffer_size);
+ switch (rc) {
+ case 0:
+ rc = ima_restore_measurement_list(kexec_buffer_size,
+ kexec_buffer);
+ if (rc != 0)
+ pr_err("Failed to restore the measurement list: %d\n",
+ rc);
+
+ ima_free_kexec_buffer();
+ break;
+ case -ENOTSUPP:
+ pr_debug("Restoring the measurement list not supported\n");
+ break;
+ case -ENOENT:
+ pr_debug("No measurement list to restore\n");
+ break;
+ default:
+ pr_debug("Error restoring the measurement list: %d\n", rc);
+ }
+}