aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security/integrity/ima/ima.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2016-12-19 16:22:35 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-12-20 09:48:43 -0800
commit94c3aac567a9ddb9e868a7fae3c927c08b51b7c6 (patch)
treed8f23729fb52de514f097fd8b7c167b3da4f4788 /security/integrity/ima/ima.h
parent467d27824920e866af148132f555d40ca1fb199e (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-94c3aac567a9ddb9e868a7fae3c927c08b51b7c6.tar.gz
ima: on soft reboot, restore the measurement list
The TPM PCRs are only reset on a hard reboot. In order to validate a TPM's quote after a soft reboot (eg. kexec -e), the IMA measurement list of the running kernel must be saved and restored on boot. This patch restores the measurement list. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1480554346-29071-3-git-send-email-zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@gmail.com> Cc: Thiago Jung Bauermann <bauerman@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Andreas Steffen <andreas.steffen@strongswan.org> Cc: Josh Sklar <sklar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Stewart Smith <stewart@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security/integrity/ima/ima.h')
-rw-r--r--security/integrity/ima/ima.h21
1 files changed, 21 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/security/integrity/ima/ima.h b/security/integrity/ima/ima.h
index db25f54a04fe..51dc8d57d64d 100644
--- a/security/integrity/ima/ima.h
+++ b/security/integrity/ima/ima.h
@@ -28,6 +28,10 @@
#include "../integrity.h"
+#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_IMA_KEXEC
+#include <asm/ima.h>
+#endif
+
enum ima_show_type { IMA_SHOW_BINARY, IMA_SHOW_BINARY_NO_FIELD_LEN,
IMA_SHOW_BINARY_OLD_STRING_FMT, IMA_SHOW_ASCII };
enum tpm_pcrs { TPM_PCR0 = 0, TPM_PCR8 = 8 };
@@ -102,6 +106,21 @@ struct ima_queue_entry {
};
extern struct list_head ima_measurements; /* list of all measurements */
+/* Some details preceding the binary serialized measurement list */
+struct ima_kexec_hdr {
+ u16 version;
+ u16 _reserved0;
+ u32 _reserved1;
+ u64 buffer_size;
+ u64 count;
+};
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_IMA_KEXEC
+void ima_load_kexec_buffer(void);
+#else
+static inline void ima_load_kexec_buffer(void) {}
+#endif /* CONFIG_HAVE_IMA_KEXEC */
+
/* Internal IMA function definitions */
int ima_init(void);
int ima_fs_init(void);
@@ -122,6 +141,8 @@ int ima_init_crypto(void);
void ima_putc(struct seq_file *m, void *data, int datalen);
void ima_print_digest(struct seq_file *m, u8 *digest, u32 size);
struct ima_template_desc *ima_template_desc_current(void);
+int ima_restore_measurement_entry(struct ima_template_entry *entry);
+int ima_restore_measurement_list(loff_t bufsize, void *buf);
int ima_init_template(void);
/*