aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/samples
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHuang Shijie <shijie.huang@arm.com>2016-08-03 13:46:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-08-04 08:50:07 -0400
commit468b88956c3317de6cf2317374faf671f950724b (patch)
tree1265808a8a80f55192abc7891a43dc2140df8877 /samples
parente708c1488bca54b901c4c3e73462ab2decdb8209 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-468b88956c3317de6cf2317374faf671f950724b.tar.gz
samples/jprobe: convert the printk to pr_info/pr_err
We prefer to use the pr_* to print out the log now, this patch converts the printk to pr_info. In the error path, use the pr_err to replace the printk. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1464143083-3877-2-git-send-email-shijie.huang@arm.com Signed-off-by: Huang Shijie <shijie.huang@arm.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'samples')
-rw-r--r--samples/kprobes/jprobe_example.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/samples/kprobes/jprobe_example.c b/samples/kprobes/jprobe_example.c
index c3108bb15789..e3c0a40909f7 100644
--- a/samples/kprobes/jprobe_example.c
+++ b/samples/kprobes/jprobe_example.c
@@ -48,10 +48,10 @@ static int __init jprobe_init(void)
ret = register_jprobe(&my_jprobe);
if (ret < 0) {
- printk(KERN_INFO "register_jprobe failed, returned %d\n", ret);
+ pr_err("register_jprobe failed, returned %d\n", ret);
return -1;
}
- printk(KERN_INFO "Planted jprobe at %p, handler addr %p\n",
+ pr_info("Planted jprobe at %p, handler addr %p\n",
my_jprobe.kp.addr, my_jprobe.entry);
return 0;
}
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ static int __init jprobe_init(void)
static void __exit jprobe_exit(void)
{
unregister_jprobe(&my_jprobe);
- printk(KERN_INFO "jprobe at %p unregistered\n", my_jprobe.kp.addr);
+ pr_info("jprobe at %p unregistered\n", my_jprobe.kp.addr);
}
module_init(jprobe_init)