aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>2016-08-10 16:27:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-08-10 16:40:56 -0700
commit57dea93ac42d341e1fe902528b348ef6763fa485 (patch)
tree0652d7e6e82697150eeb2fede8c9fbe7fe4af777 /mm
parentc8efc390c1e0eca195ae59a2f7cec46773620e0c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-57dea93ac42d341e1fe902528b348ef6763fa485.tar.gz
rmap: fix compound check logic in page_remove_file_rmap
In page_remove_file_rmap(.) we have the following check: VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(compound && !PageTransHuge(page), page); This is meant to check for either HugeTLB pages or THP when a compound page is passed in. Unfortunately, if one disables CONFIG_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE, then PageTransHuge(.) will always return false, provoking BUGs when one runs the libhugetlbfs test suite. This patch replaces PageTransHuge(), with PageHead() which will work for both HugeTLB and THP. Fixes: dd78fedde4b9 ("rmap: support file thp") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1470838217-5889-1-git-send-email-steve.capper@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Huang Shijie <shijie.huang@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/rmap.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/rmap.c b/mm/rmap.c
index d4f56060ba3f..1ef36404e7b2 100644
--- a/mm/rmap.c
+++ b/mm/rmap.c
@@ -1304,7 +1304,7 @@ static void page_remove_file_rmap(struct page *page, bool compound)
{
int i, nr = 1;
- VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(compound && !PageTransHuge(page), page);
+ VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(compound && !PageHead(page), page);
lock_page_memcg(page);
/* Hugepages are not counted in NR_FILE_MAPPED for now. */