aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>2016-07-28 15:49:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-07-28 16:07:41 -0700
commit87cc271d5e4320d705cfdf59f68d4d037b3511b2 (patch)
tree5fb2aa47513f3d7385da242d7100e37177876b48 /lib
parent80a9201a5965f4715d5c09790862e0df84ce0614 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-87cc271d5e4320d705cfdf59f68d4d037b3511b2.tar.gz
lib/stackdepot.c: use __GFP_NOWARN for stack allocations
This (large, atomic) allocation attempt can fail. We expect and handle that, so avoid the scary warning. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160720151905.GB19146@node.shutemov.name Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/stackdepot.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/stackdepot.c b/lib/stackdepot.c
index 53ad6c0831ae..60f77f1d470a 100644
--- a/lib/stackdepot.c
+++ b/lib/stackdepot.c
@@ -242,6 +242,7 @@ depot_stack_handle_t depot_save_stack(struct stack_trace *trace,
*/
alloc_flags &= ~GFP_ZONEMASK;
alloc_flags &= (GFP_ATOMIC | GFP_KERNEL);
+ alloc_flags |= __GFP_NOWARN;
page = alloc_pages(alloc_flags, STACK_ALLOC_ORDER);
if (page)
prealloc = page_address(page);