aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-07-04 09:50:31 +0000
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-07-07 10:35:09 +0200
commit53bf837b78d155b8e1110b3c25b4d0d6391b8ff3 (patch)
tree544f2514202481290a1d67f389f26660c482e409 /lib
parent500462a9de657f86edaa102f8ab6bff7f7e43fc2 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-53bf837b78d155b8e1110b3c25b4d0d6391b8ff3.tar.gz
timers: Remove set_timer_slack() leftovers
We now have implicit batching in the timer wheel. The slack API is no longer used, so remove it. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: George Spelvin <linux@sciencehorizons.net> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@intel.com> Cc: Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> Cc: linux-block@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: rt@linutronix.de Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160704094342.189813118@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/random32.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/random32.c b/lib/random32.c
index 510d1ce7d4d2..69ed593aab07 100644
--- a/lib/random32.c
+++ b/lib/random32.c
@@ -233,7 +233,6 @@ static void __prandom_timer(unsigned long dontcare)
static void __init __prandom_start_seed_timer(void)
{
- set_timer_slack(&seed_timer, HZ);
seed_timer.expires = jiffies + msecs_to_jiffies(40 * MSEC_PER_SEC);
add_timer(&seed_timer);
}