aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>2016-12-12 16:46:14 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-12-12 18:55:09 -0800
commit6b2a65c7ff612035deb1012388738b54e08ab2a6 (patch)
treed9311c1e5212cac33f2526f4a013fe2ecd1eebcb /lib
parent5fc41a70d804f93b88924bed1d2f494f3b735571 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-6b2a65c7ff612035deb1012388738b54e08ab2a6.tar.gz
lib/Kconfig.debug: make CONFIG_STRICT_DEVMEM depend on CONFIG_DEVMEM
With CONFIG_DEVMEM not set, CONFIG_STRICT_DEVMEM will be useless even if it is set =y, thus let's update the dependency in Kconfig. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161006051217.GA31027@dhcp-128-65.nay.redhat.com Signed-off-by: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.debug2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.debug b/lib/Kconfig.debug
index 65a619e0ad5d..e40a0715f422 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.debug
@@ -2005,7 +2005,7 @@ config ARCH_HAS_DEVMEM_IS_ALLOWED
config STRICT_DEVMEM
bool "Filter access to /dev/mem"
- depends on MMU
+ depends on MMU && DEVMEM
depends on ARCH_HAS_DEVMEM_IS_ALLOWED
default y if TILE || PPC
---help---