aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/cpu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>2016-07-13 17:16:59 +0000
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-07-15 10:41:42 +0200
commite722d8daafb974b9ad1bbaf42f384a5ea5929f5f (patch)
tree4606da52182007488af7086c1ff4867ef8f0093f /kernel/cpu.c
parent24f73b99716a9cd8cbb345c41ced6b3b5ed94006 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-e722d8daafb974b9ad1bbaf42f384a5ea5929f5f.tar.gz
profile: Convert to hotplug state machine
Install the callbacks via the state machine and let the core invoke the callbacks on the already online CPUs. A lot of code is removed because the for-loop is used and create_hash_tables() is removed since its purpose is covered by the startup / teardown hooks. Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: rt@linutronix.de Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160713153337.649867675@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/cpu.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions