aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/cpu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2015-09-10 15:07:50 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-09-12 11:54:27 +0200
commita75a6068dac25d4022ebcd82192ed6345407843c (patch)
treea7cdae114427b720256d1e1576c375e4c2c90cd0 /kernel/cpu.c
parent5473e0cc37c03c576adbda7591a6cc8e37c1bb7f (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-a75a6068dac25d4022ebcd82192ed6345407843c.tar.gz
cpu/hotplug: Read_lock(tasklist_lock) doesn't need to disable irqs
check_for_tasks() doesn't need to disable irqs, recursive read_lock() from interrupt is fine. While at it, s/do_each_thread/for_each_process_thread/. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@odin.com> Reviewed-by: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@parallels.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150910130750.GA20055@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/cpu.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/cpu.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/cpu.c b/kernel/cpu.c
index 82cf9dff4295..050c63472f03 100644
--- a/kernel/cpu.c
+++ b/kernel/cpu.c
@@ -304,8 +304,8 @@ static inline void check_for_tasks(int dead_cpu)
{
struct task_struct *g, *p;
- read_lock_irq(&tasklist_lock);
- do_each_thread(g, p) {
+ read_lock(&tasklist_lock);
+ for_each_process_thread(g, p) {
if (!p->on_rq)
continue;
/*
@@ -320,8 +320,8 @@ static inline void check_for_tasks(int dead_cpu)
pr_warn("Task %s (pid=%d) is on cpu %d (state=%ld, flags=%x)\n",
p->comm, task_pid_nr(p), dead_cpu, p->state, p->flags);
- } while_each_thread(g, p);
- read_unlock_irq(&tasklist_lock);
+ }
+ read_unlock(&tasklist_lock);
}
struct take_cpu_down_param {