aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/cpu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-07-15 10:41:04 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-07-15 10:41:37 +0200
commit27590dc17b34aedc4f3e14bd107ee59b9db9b0a6 (patch)
tree497208a2586ac32c9bea908e04fecadd553cfd5e /kernel/cpu.c
parentae6a8a2ed721ecdbc15d32b2089af5ed2190adc7 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-27590dc17b34aedc4f3e14bd107ee59b9db9b0a6.tar.gz
hrtimer: Convert to hotplug state machine
Split out the clockevents callbacks instead of piggybacking them on hrtimers. This gets rid of a POST_DEAD user. See commit: 54e88fad223c ("sched: Make sure timers have migrated before killing the migration_thread") We just move the callback state to the proper place in the state machine. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <anna-maria@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: rt@linutronix.de Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160713153337.485419196@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/cpu.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/cpu.c5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/cpu.c b/kernel/cpu.c
index af53f820fec9..85500e7fe238 100644
--- a/kernel/cpu.c
+++ b/kernel/cpu.c
@@ -1190,6 +1190,11 @@ static struct cpuhp_step cpuhp_bp_states[] = {
.startup = workqueue_prepare_cpu,
.teardown = NULL,
},
+ [CPUHP_HRTIMERS_PREPARE] = {
+ .name = "hrtimers prepare",
+ .startup = hrtimers_prepare_cpu,
+ .teardown = hrtimers_dead_cpu,
+ },
/*
* Preparatory and dead notifiers. Will be replaced once the notifiers
* are converted to states.