aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc/mq_sysctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>2012-05-31 16:26:31 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-05-31 17:49:31 -0700
commitfd1f87d24d492fda464bedf10a5dd5174ff9b065 (patch)
treefe2de6c714277ee2ea739d1bfa81a0e539f0a46a /ipc/mq_sysctl.c
parente6315bb154e778391ce64b194756bd3d108dadf6 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-fd1f87d24d492fda464bedf10a5dd5174ff9b065.tar.gz
mqueue: don't use kmalloc with KMALLOC_MAX_SIZE
KMALLOC_MAX_SIZE is not a good threshold. It is extremely high and problematic. Unfortunately, some silly drivers depend on this and we can't change it. But any new code needn't use such extreme ugly high order allocations. It brings us awful fragmentation issues and system slowdown. Signed-off-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <mkosaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Acked-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com> Acked-by: Joe Korty <joe.korty@ccur.com> Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: Serge E. Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: Joe Korty <joe.korty@ccur.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/mq_sysctl.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions