aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>2020-10-13 16:51:28 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-10-13 18:38:29 -0700
commit8cf886463ecc621688a9c81c387d0f9ed32e45ea (patch)
treea4ce853191706a1c3e7a827e36260e4b218e6497 /fs
parente6e88712e43b7942df451508aafc2f083266f56b (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-8cf886463ecc621688a9c81c387d0f9ed32e45ea.tar.gz
proc: optimise smaps for shmem entries
Avoid bumping the refcount on pages when we're only interested in the swap entries. Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com> Cc: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@oracle.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200910183318.20139-5-willy@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/task_mmu.c8
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
index 35172a91148e..a1be198f755c 100644
--- a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
+++ b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
@@ -520,16 +520,10 @@ static void smaps_pte_entry(pte_t *pte, unsigned long addr,
page = device_private_entry_to_page(swpent);
} else if (unlikely(IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_SHMEM) && mss->check_shmem_swap
&& pte_none(*pte))) {
- page = find_get_entry(vma->vm_file->f_mapping,
+ page = xa_load(&vma->vm_file->f_mapping->i_pages,
linear_page_index(vma, addr));
- if (!page)
- return;
-
if (xa_is_value(page))
mss->swap += PAGE_SIZE;
- else
- put_page(page);
-
return;
}