aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com>2019-02-13 19:34:13 +0000
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-02-15 15:19:56 +0100
commitf331e766c4be33f4338574f3c9f7f77e98ab4571 (patch)
treec110ab21db7c51c59a96139cc4409ce46c398ed7 /drivers
parent8cd8f0ce0d6aafe661cb3d6781c8b82bc696c04d (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-f331e766c4be33f4338574f3c9f7f77e98ab4571.tar.gz
x86/platform/UV: Use efi_runtime_lock to serialise BIOS calls
Calls into UV firmware must be protected against concurrency, expose the efi_runtime_lock to the UV platform, and use it to serialise UV BIOS calls. Signed-off-by: Hedi Berriche <hedi.berriche@hpe.com> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Russ Anderson <rja@hpe.com> Reviewed-by: Dimitri Sivanich <sivanich@hpe.com> Reviewed-by: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org> Cc: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com> Cc: Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: linux-efi <linux-efi@vger.kernel.org> Cc: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v4.9+ Cc: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190213193413.25560-5-hedi.berriche@hpe.com
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
-rw-r--r--drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
index 8903b9ccfc2b..e2abfdb5cee6 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/runtime-wrappers.c
@@ -147,6 +147,13 @@ void efi_call_virt_check_flags(unsigned long flags, const char *call)
static DEFINE_SEMAPHORE(efi_runtime_lock);
/*
+ * Expose the EFI runtime lock to the UV platform
+ */
+#ifdef CONFIG_X86_UV
+extern struct semaphore __efi_uv_runtime_lock __alias(efi_runtime_lock);
+#endif
+
+/*
* Calls the appropriate efi_runtime_service() with the appropriate
* arguments.
*