aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/s390/char/sclp_tty.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>2008-04-30 00:54:00 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-04-30 08:29:45 -0700
commit9e7c9a19c1df8a7450c56c41b9c7405eca7eda07 (patch)
tree8fd3e57dad8f05c7e43969d391bfd33a31738f27 /drivers/s390/char/sclp_tty.c
parent978e595f88a1fba5869aa42a4af4fba36f33ecac (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-9e7c9a19c1df8a7450c56c41b9c7405eca7eda07.tar.gz
s390 tty: Prepare for put_char to return success/fail
Put the changes into the drivers first. This will still compile/work but produce a warning if bisected so can still be debugged Signed-off-by: Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Oberparleiter <peter.oberparleiter@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/s390/char/sclp_tty.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/s390/char/sclp_tty.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/s390/char/sclp_tty.c b/drivers/s390/char/sclp_tty.c
index e3b3d390b4a3..40b11521cd20 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/char/sclp_tty.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/char/sclp_tty.c
@@ -412,14 +412,14 @@ sclp_tty_write(struct tty_struct *tty, const unsigned char *buf, int count)
* - including previous characters from sclp_tty_put_char() and strings from
* sclp_write() without final '\n' - will be written.
*/
-static void
+static int
sclp_tty_put_char(struct tty_struct *tty, unsigned char ch)
{
sclp_tty_chars[sclp_tty_chars_count++] = ch;
if (ch == '\n' || sclp_tty_chars_count >= SCLP_TTY_BUF_SIZE) {
sclp_tty_write_string(sclp_tty_chars, sclp_tty_chars_count);
sclp_tty_chars_count = 0;
- }
+ } return 1;
}
/*