aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/pwm/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorH Hartley Sweeten <hartleys@visionengravers.com>2013-06-11 10:38:59 -0700
committerThierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>2013-06-21 11:32:51 +0200
commit76abbdde2d95a3807d0dc6bf9f84d03d0dbd4f3d (patch)
tree63a5476d6fbf80ec90b813461ec7ec67ff462684 /drivers/pwm/Makefile
parent3dd0a909479c1d372341d749b4ff94cd638b57da (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-76abbdde2d95a3807d0dc6bf9f84d03d0dbd4f3d.tar.gz
pwm: Add sysfs interface
Add a simple sysfs interface to the generic PWM framework. /sys/class/pwm/ `-- pwmchipN/ for each PWM chip |-- export (w/o) ask the kernel to export a PWM channel |-- npwm (r/o) number of PWM channels in this PWM chip |-- pwmX/ for each exported PWM channel | |-- duty_cycle (r/w) duty cycle (in nanoseconds) | |-- enable (r/w) enable/disable PWM | |-- period (r/w) period (in nanoseconds) | `-- polarity (r/w) polarity of PWM (normal/inversed) `-- unexport (w/o) return a PWM channel to the kernel Based on work by Lars Poeschel. Signed-off-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Cc: Lars Poeschel <poeschel@lemonage.de> Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/pwm/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--drivers/pwm/Makefile1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pwm/Makefile b/drivers/pwm/Makefile
index b3afc0a1800b..859692224044 100644
--- a/drivers/pwm/Makefile
+++ b/drivers/pwm/Makefile
@@ -1,4 +1,5 @@
obj-$(CONFIG_PWM) += core.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_PWM_SYSFS) += sysfs.o
obj-$(CONFIG_PWM_AB8500) += pwm-ab8500.o
obj-$(CONFIG_PWM_ATMEL_TCB) += pwm-atmel-tcb.o
obj-$(CONFIG_PWM_BFIN) += pwm-bfin.o