aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWolfram Sang <wsa-dev@sang-engineering.com>2016-08-09 13:36:17 +0200
committerWolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>2016-08-22 08:19:55 +0200
commitea734404f3daf1f6b5103171d848c9d4641fd96b (patch)
tree70087639f73af7b0519fd70fc8b448bed0284b53 /drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c
parentfa8410b355251fd30341662a40ac6b22d3e38468 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-ea734404f3daf1f6b5103171d848c9d4641fd96b.tar.gz
i2c: don't print error when adding adapter fails
The core will do this for us now. Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa-dev@sang-engineering.com> Reviewed-by: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> Acked-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com> Acked-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de> Acked-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Ray Jui <ray.jui@broadcom.com> Acked-by: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@mleia.com> Acked-by: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com> Acked-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com> Acked-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c b/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c
index 5ef9b733d153..22a0ed4de80d 100644
--- a/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c
+++ b/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c
@@ -1613,7 +1613,6 @@ static int i801_probe(struct pci_dev *dev, const struct pci_device_id *id)
"SMBus I801 adapter at %04lx", priv->smba);
err = i2c_add_adapter(&priv->adapter);
if (err) {
- dev_err(&dev->dev, "Failed to add SMBus adapter\n");
i801_acpi_remove(priv);
return err;
}