aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>2017-05-23 09:40:26 -0700
committerSean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>2017-06-06 10:32:03 -0400
commitb2cc3c8071bee6e3defa54b701671d310cb94f3c (patch)
tree6eb6366989403ef9288bb095073b860da7db06e1 /drivers/gpu/drm
parente5b4ab1ffbe2553ee278cb1b6bcb671a31d86518 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-b2cc3c8071bee6e3defa54b701671d310cb94f3c.tar.gz
drm: kirin: Fix drm_of_find_panel_or_bridge conversion
This fixes a regression introduced by ebc944613567 ("drm: convert drivers to use drm_of_find_panel_or_bridge") that was recently merged, causing HDMI output to not work. For the kirin driver, the port value should be 1 instead of 0, so this oneline patch fixes it and gets graphics working again. Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@gmail.com> Cc: Xinliang Liu <xinliang.liu@linaro.org> Fix-suggested-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Xinliang Liu <xinliang.liu@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/1495557626-25285-1-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/hisilicon/kirin/dw_drm_dsi.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/hisilicon/kirin/dw_drm_dsi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/hisilicon/kirin/dw_drm_dsi.c
index 5abc69c9630f..f77dcfaade6c 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/hisilicon/kirin/dw_drm_dsi.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/hisilicon/kirin/dw_drm_dsi.c
@@ -760,7 +760,7 @@ static int dsi_parse_dt(struct platform_device *pdev, struct dw_dsi *dsi)
* Get the endpoint node. In our case, dsi has one output port1
* to which the external HDMI bridge is connected.
*/
- ret = drm_of_find_panel_or_bridge(np, 0, 0, NULL, &dsi->bridge);
+ ret = drm_of_find_panel_or_bridge(np, 1, 0, NULL, &dsi->bridge);
if (ret)
return ret;