aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-22 12:01:03 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-22 12:55:07 -0800
commit60a3a5fe950f4e6c02e9fc6676dc96de043ed743 (patch)
tree6500ce8a59c1def2ae6583d82d9a2fbaaea9b11b /arch
parent28ab35841ce0262b41074464d9fb6709bb26348f (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-60a3a5fe950f4e6c02e9fc6676dc96de043ed743.tar.gz
kasan, arm64: rename kasan_init_tags and mark as __init
Rename kasan_init_tags() to kasan_init_sw_tags() as the upcoming hardware tag-based KASAN mode will have its own initialization routine. Also similarly to kasan_init() mark kasan_init_tags() as __init. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/71e52af72a09f4b50c8042f16101c60e50649fbb.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c2
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
index c44eb4b80163..c18aacde8bb0 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/setup.c
@@ -358,7 +358,7 @@ void __init __no_sanitize_address setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
smp_build_mpidr_hash();
/* Init percpu seeds for random tags after cpus are set up. */
- kasan_init_tags();
+ kasan_init_sw_tags();
#ifdef CONFIG_ARM64_SW_TTBR0_PAN
/*
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c b/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
index e35ce04beed1..d8e66c78440e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
@@ -283,7 +283,7 @@ void __init kasan_init(void)
kasan_init_shadow();
kasan_init_depth();
#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC)
- /* CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS also requires kasan_init_tags(). */
+ /* CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS also requires kasan_init_sw_tags(). */
pr_info("KernelAddressSanitizer initialized\n");
#endif
}