aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>2017-03-22 14:32:31 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-03-23 08:25:07 +0100
commit3fa1cabbc3b61224ef33d3ca4a1a96998529bc68 (patch)
tree1c3f577abd26f62b9f1edb6b957465e719589200 /arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
parentaa4ea675528f3fa11e9663e5a32f55a81c34dcac (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-3fa1cabbc3b61224ef33d3ca4a1a96998529bc68.tar.gz
x86/efi/32: Fix EFI on systems where the per-cpu GDT is virtually mapped
__pa() on a per-cpu pointer is invalid. This bug appears to go *waaay* back, and I guess it's just never been triggered. Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/5ba1d3ffca85e1a5b3ac99265ebe55df4cf0dbe4.1490218061.git.luto@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
index 950071171436..3481268da3d0 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ pgd_t * __init efi_call_phys_prolog(void)
load_cr3(initial_page_table);
__flush_tlb_all();
- gdt_descr.address = __pa(get_cpu_gdt_rw(0));
+ gdt_descr.address = get_cpu_gdt_paddr(0);
gdt_descr.size = GDT_SIZE - 1;
load_gdt(&gdt_descr);