aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>2018-08-07 12:24:29 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-08-07 18:51:22 +0200
commit88c6f8a3977cc35997b47e2f99f080a15559c1eb (patch)
tree9a18be7698a1d0932c06c972b78d977c49cb9614 /arch/x86/mm/pti.c
parent315706049c343794ad0d3e5b6f6b60b900457b11 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-88c6f8a3977cc35997b47e2f99f080a15559c1eb.tar.gz
x86/mm/pti: Fix 32 bit PCID check
The check uses the wrong operator and causes false positive warnings in the kernel log on some systems. Fixes: 5e8105950a8b3 ('x86/mm/pti: Add Warning when booting on a PCID capable CPU') Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: aliguori@amazon.com Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at Cc: hughd@google.com Cc: keescook@google.com Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Waiman Long <llong@redhat.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "David H . Gutteridge" <dhgutteridge@sympatico.ca> Cc: joro@8bytes.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1533637471-30953-2-git-send-email-joro@8bytes.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/mm/pti.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/pti.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/pti.c b/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
index ef8db6ffc836..113ba14a03d8 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
@@ -549,7 +549,7 @@ void __init pti_init(void)
* supported on 32 bit anyway. To print the warning we need to
* check with cpuid directly again.
*/
- if (cpuid_ecx(0x1) && BIT(17)) {
+ if (cpuid_ecx(0x1) & BIT(17)) {
/* Use printk to work around pr_fmt() */
printk(KERN_WARNING "\n");
printk(KERN_WARNING "************************************************************\n");