aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>2018-07-18 11:40:52 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-07-20 01:11:40 +0200
commit23b772883d1ddcf7fdf883614b88b2a6205db4da (patch)
treee0d4eff2a9d777977f5e78905100d21e86ca9f17 /arch/x86/mm/pti.c
parent252e1a0526304f0f3f6888fc09e81cb220f957f3 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-23b772883d1ddcf7fdf883614b88b2a6205db4da.tar.gz
x86/pgtable: Rename pti_set_user_pgd() to pti_set_user_pgtbl()
The way page-table folding is implemented on 32 bit, these functions are not only setting, but also PUDs and even PMDs. Give the function a more generic name to reflect that. Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: aliguori@amazon.com Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at Cc: hughd@google.com Cc: keescook@google.com Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Waiman Long <llong@redhat.com> Cc: "David H . Gutteridge" <dhgutteridge@sympatico.ca> Cc: joro@8bytes.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1531906876-13451-16-git-send-email-joro@8bytes.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/mm/pti.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/pti.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/pti.c b/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
index 9277e9ba92b5..71fba17c9d7c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@ enable:
setup_force_cpu_cap(X86_FEATURE_PTI);
}
-pgd_t __pti_set_user_pgd(pgd_t *pgdp, pgd_t pgd)
+pgd_t __pti_set_user_pgtbl(pgd_t *pgdp, pgd_t pgd)
{
/*
* Changes to the high (kernel) portion of the kernelmode page