aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLogan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>2020-04-10 14:33:24 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-04-10 15:36:21 -0700
commitc164fbb40c43f8041f4d05ec9996d8ee343c92b1 (patch)
tree25bf222b262e8be96739b117c1c6b3ceec8207bd /arch/x86/include
parentf5637d3b42ab0465ef71d5fb8461bce97fba95e8 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-c164fbb40c43f8041f4d05ec9996d8ee343c92b1.tar.gz
x86/mm: thread pgprot_t through init_memory_mapping()
In preparation to support a pgprot_t argument for arch_add_memory(). It's required to move the prototype of init_memory_mapping() seeing the original location came before the definition of pgprot_t. Signed-off-by: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Eric Badger <ebadger@gigaio.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200306170846.9333-4-logang@deltatee.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h3
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h3
2 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h
index e27aa6be6320..a506a411474d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h
@@ -71,9 +71,6 @@ static inline phys_addr_t get_max_mapped(void)
bool pfn_range_is_mapped(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long end_pfn);
-extern unsigned long init_memory_mapping(unsigned long start,
- unsigned long end);
-
extern void initmem_init(void);
#endif /* !__ASSEMBLY__ */
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
index abad0da0973a..4d02e64af1b3 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -1081,6 +1081,9 @@ static inline void __meminit init_trampoline_default(void)
void __init poking_init(void);
+unsigned long init_memory_mapping(unsigned long start,
+ unsigned long end, pgprot_t prot);
+
# ifdef CONFIG_RANDOMIZE_MEMORY
void __meminit init_trampoline(void);
# else