aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc/include/asm/sparsemem.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLogan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>2020-04-10 14:33:32 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-04-10 15:36:21 -0700
commit4e00c5affdd4b04e6392001716333971932f3d0c (patch)
tree3464748dc57192133c30d93832fab8d5da27fa92 /arch/powerpc/include/asm/sparsemem.h
parent30796e18c29942c4d64bf89c4135c975393ec1ad (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-4e00c5affdd4b04e6392001716333971932f3d0c.tar.gz
powerpc/mm: thread pgprot_t through create_section_mapping()
In prepartion to support a pgprot_t argument for arch_add_memory(). Signed-off-by: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Eric Badger <ebadger@gigaio.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200306170846.9333-6-logang@deltatee.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc/include/asm/sparsemem.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/include/asm/sparsemem.h3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/sparsemem.h b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/sparsemem.h
index 3192d454a733..c89b32443cff 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/include/asm/sparsemem.h
+++ b/arch/powerpc/include/asm/sparsemem.h
@@ -13,7 +13,8 @@
#endif /* CONFIG_SPARSEMEM */
#ifdef CONFIG_MEMORY_HOTPLUG
-extern int create_section_mapping(unsigned long start, unsigned long end, int nid);
+extern int create_section_mapping(unsigned long start, unsigned long end,
+ int nid, pgprot_t prot);
extern int remove_section_mapping(unsigned long start, unsigned long end);
#ifdef CONFIG_PPC_BOOK3S_64