aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>2016-08-03 13:46:27 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-08-04 08:50:07 -0400
commit10d7227bb911e5ee788fb8f82b1005b821bb7847 (patch)
tree2f30e4e4dd430cc713ef5c30ba2f8a5e952ef617
parent5411fd7fdc8713fe17236b7a8f88b74bd8ce9f51 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-10d7227bb911e5ee788fb8f82b1005b821bb7847.tar.gz
sparc: support static_key usage in non-module __exit sections
The jump table can reference text found in an __exit section. Thus, instead of discarding it at build/link time, include EXIT_TEXT as part of __init and release it at system boot time. Without this patch the link fails with: `.exit.text' referenced in section `__jump_table' of xxx.o: defined in discarded section `.exit.text' of xxx.o Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/d822da427ab07a02a394602eca687104ff682f83.1467837322.git.jbaron@akamai.com Signed-off-by: Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index 7d02b1fef025..d79b3b734245 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -150,6 +150,13 @@ SECTIONS
}
PERCPU_SECTION(SMP_CACHE_BYTES)
+#ifdef CONFIG_JUMP_LABEL
+ . = ALIGN(PAGE_SIZE);
+ .exit.text : {
+ EXIT_TEXT
+ }
+#endif
+
. = ALIGN(PAGE_SIZE);
__init_end = .;
BSS_SECTION(0, 0, 0)