aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJann Horn <jannh@google.com>2018-10-05 15:52:07 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-10-05 16:32:05 -0700
commit58bc4c34d249bf1bc50730a9a209139347cfacfe (patch)
treeaa1e5fa07da1f433a163f1154ee03e3488b21d99
parent28e2c4bb99aa40f9d5f07ac130cbc4da0ea93079 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-58bc4c34d249bf1bc50730a9a209139347cfacfe.tar.gz
mm/vmstat.c: skip NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH* properly
5dd0b16cdaff ("mm/vmstat: Make NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH_RECEIVED available even on UP") made the availability of the NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH* counters inside the kernel unconditional to reduce #ifdef soup, but (either to avoid showing dummy zero counters to userspace, or because that code was missed) didn't update the vmstat_array, meaning that all following counters would be shown with incorrect values. This only affects kernel builds with CONFIG_VM_EVENT_COUNTERS=y && CONFIG_DEBUG_TLBFLUSH=y && CONFIG_SMP=n. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181001143138.95119-2-jannh@google.com Fixes: 5dd0b16cdaff ("mm/vmstat: Make NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH_RECEIVED available even on UP") Signed-off-by: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Cc: Kemi Wang <kemi.wang@intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/vmstat.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmstat.c b/mm/vmstat.c
index 4cea7b8f519d..7878da76abf2 100644
--- a/mm/vmstat.c
+++ b/mm/vmstat.c
@@ -1275,6 +1275,9 @@ const char * const vmstat_text[] = {
#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
"nr_tlb_remote_flush",
"nr_tlb_remote_flush_received",
+#else
+ "", /* nr_tlb_remote_flush */
+ "", /* nr_tlb_remote_flush_received */
#endif /* CONFIG_SMP */
"nr_tlb_local_flush_all",
"nr_tlb_local_flush_one",