aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>2018-03-08 21:28:56 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-06-22 11:07:47 +0200
commit57d6a7938a8fc6cee8420b40ca244220b41721f5 (patch)
tree38615ee173a2f541b3aebaa12c77107c5e889082
parent90718e32e1dcc2479acfa208ccfc6442850b594c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-57d6a7938a8fc6cee8420b40ca244220b41721f5.tar.gz
perf/core: Move the inline keyword at the beginning of the function declaration
When building perf with W=1 the following warning triggers: CC kernel/events/ring_buffer.o kernel/events/ring_buffer.c:105:1: warning: ‘inline’ is not at beginning of declaration [-Wold-style-declaration] static bool __always_inline ^~~~~~ ... Move the inline keyword to the beginning of the function declaration. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: trival@kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180308202856.9378-1-malat@debian.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/events/ring_buffer.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/events/ring_buffer.c b/kernel/events/ring_buffer.c
index 1d8ca9ea9979..d11f60cbe8ca 100644
--- a/kernel/events/ring_buffer.c
+++ b/kernel/events/ring_buffer.c
@@ -103,7 +103,7 @@ out:
preempt_enable();
}
-static bool __always_inline
+static __always_inline bool
ring_buffer_has_space(unsigned long head, unsigned long tail,
unsigned long data_size, unsigned int size,
bool backward)
@@ -114,7 +114,7 @@ ring_buffer_has_space(unsigned long head, unsigned long tail,
return CIRC_SPACE(tail, head, data_size) >= size;
}
-static int __always_inline
+static __always_inline int
__perf_output_begin(struct perf_output_handle *handle,
struct perf_event *event, unsigned int size,
bool backward)
@@ -414,7 +414,7 @@ err:
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(perf_aux_output_begin);
-static bool __always_inline rb_need_aux_wakeup(struct ring_buffer *rb)
+static __always_inline bool rb_need_aux_wakeup(struct ring_buffer *rb)
{
if (rb->aux_overwrite)
return false;