aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2018-04-20 14:55:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-04-20 17:18:35 -0700
commit12c8f25a016dff69ee284aa3338bebfd2cfcba33 (patch)
tree3a4f916140a2aad77b9d6ccb9bfe975d7eb91608
parentc5157b76869ba98c3a99a1982396437464e131a6 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-12c8f25a016dff69ee284aa3338bebfd2cfcba33.tar.gz
kasan: add no_sanitize attribute for clang builds
KASAN uses the __no_sanitize_address macro to disable instrumentation of particular functions. Right now it's defined only for GCC build, which causes false positives when clang is used. This patch adds a definition for clang. Note, that clang's revision 329612 or higher is required. [andreyknvl@google.com: remove redundant #ifdef CONFIG_KASAN check] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/c79aa31a2a2790f6131ed607c58b0dd45dd62a6c.1523967959.git.andreyknvl@google.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4ad725cc903f8534f8c8a60f0daade5e3d674f8d.1523554166.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Acked-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk> Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Paul Lawrence <paullawrence@google.com> Cc: Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--include/linux/compiler-clang.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/compiler-clang.h b/include/linux/compiler-clang.h
index ceb96ecab96e..7d98e263e048 100644
--- a/include/linux/compiler-clang.h
+++ b/include/linux/compiler-clang.h
@@ -25,6 +25,9 @@
#define __SANITIZE_ADDRESS__
#endif
+#undef __no_sanitize_address
+#define __no_sanitize_address __attribute__((no_sanitize("address")))
+
/* Clang doesn't have a way to turn it off per-function, yet. */
#ifdef __noretpoline
#undef __noretpoline