aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRichard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>2012-10-19 13:56:47 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-19 14:07:47 -0700
commit1d46e232f8637f31f8df2e50b27fd20d8135bd93 (patch)
treeb4a9cdba70aadb062830c7b4d43efa71d1b8f762
parentc9623de4fc2f8320fe94316b46171683be3b1d59 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-1d46e232f8637f31f8df2e50b27fd20d8135bd93.tar.gz
linux/coredump.h needs asm/siginfo.h
Commit 5ab1c309b344 ("coredump: pass siginfo_t* to do_coredump() and below, not merely signr") added siginfo_t to linux/coredump.h but forgot to include asm/siginfo.h. This breaks the build for UML/i386. (And any other arch where asm/siginfo.h is not magically preincluded...) In file included from arch/x86/um/elfcore.c:2:0: include/linux/coredump.h:15:25: error: unknown type name 'siginfo_t' make[1]: *** [arch/x86/um/elfcore.o] Error 1 Signed-off-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: "Jonathan M. Foote" <jmfoote@cert.org> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com> Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--include/linux/coredump.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/coredump.h b/include/linux/coredump.h
index 1775eb8acc03..1d7399314a89 100644
--- a/include/linux/coredump.h
+++ b/include/linux/coredump.h
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
#include <linux/types.h>
#include <linux/mm.h>
#include <linux/fs.h>
+#include <asm/siginfo.h>
/*
* These are the only things you should do on a core-file: use only these