aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>2020-08-14 17:32:00 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-08-14 19:56:57 -0700
commita8e3943b58ac8321d4817cfa08aadcfa59c2bf3f (patch)
treec77483c706a143d2a39ce235aa90fb38f9806e59
parent7f897acbe5d57995438c831670b7c400e9c0dc00 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-a8e3943b58ac8321d4817cfa08aadcfa59c2bf3f.tar.gz
sh: clkfwk: remove r8/r16/r32
SH will get below warning ${LINUX}/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c: In function 'r8': ${LINUX}/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c:41:17: warning: passing argument 1 of 'ioread8' discards 'const' qualifier from pointer target type [-Wdiscarded-qualifiers] return ioread8(addr); ^~~~ In file included from ${LINUX}/arch/sh/include/asm/io.h:21, from ${LINUX}/include/linux/io.h:13, from ${LINUX}/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c:14: ${LINUX}/include/asm-generic/iomap.h:29:29: note: expected 'void *' but argument is of type 'const void *' extern unsigned int ioread8(void __iomem *); ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~ We don't need "const" for r8/r16/r32. And we don't need r8/r16/r32 themselvs. This patch cleanup these. Signed-off-by: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Alan Modra <amodra@gmail.com> Cc: Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com> Cc: Chen Zhou <chenzhou10@huawei.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Romain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> X-MARC-Message: https://marc.info/?l=linux-renesas-soc&m=157852973916903 Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c23
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 19 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c b/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c
index eeb028b9cdb3..a5cacfe24a42 100644
--- a/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c
+++ b/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c
@@ -36,36 +36,21 @@ static void sh_clk_write(int value, struct clk *clk)
iowrite32(value, clk->mapped_reg);
}
-static unsigned int r8(const void __iomem *addr)
-{
- return ioread8(addr);
-}
-
-static unsigned int r16(const void __iomem *addr)
-{
- return ioread16(addr);
-}
-
-static unsigned int r32(const void __iomem *addr)
-{
- return ioread32(addr);
-}
-
static int sh_clk_mstp_enable(struct clk *clk)
{
sh_clk_write(sh_clk_read(clk) & ~(1 << clk->enable_bit), clk);
if (clk->status_reg) {
- unsigned int (*read)(const void __iomem *addr);
+ unsigned int (*read)(void __iomem *addr);
int i;
void __iomem *mapped_status = (phys_addr_t)clk->status_reg -
(phys_addr_t)clk->enable_reg + clk->mapped_reg;
if (clk->flags & CLK_ENABLE_REG_8BIT)
- read = r8;
+ read = ioread8;
else if (clk->flags & CLK_ENABLE_REG_16BIT)
- read = r16;
+ read = ioread16;
else
- read = r32;
+ read = ioread32;
for (i = 1000;
(read(mapped_status) & (1 << clk->enable_bit)) && i;