aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRomain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com>2020-08-14 17:31:57 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-08-14 19:56:57 -0700
commit7f897acbe5d57995438c831670b7c400e9c0dc00 (patch)
tree6659be420bccdf499095546c11b73dc54b27b2fe
parentc403f6a3a792a6601185497c12b0bdf4be880439 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-7f897acbe5d57995438c831670b7c400e9c0dc00.tar.gz
include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h: align ro_after_init
Since the patch [1], building the kernel using a toolchain built with binutils 2.33.1 prevents booting a sh4 system under Qemu. Apply the patch provided by Alan Modra [2] that fix alignment of rodata. [1] https://sourceware.org/git/gitweb.cgi?p=binutils-gdb.git;h=ebd2263ba9a9124d93bbc0ece63d7e0fae89b40e [2] https://www.sourceware.org/ml/binutils/2019-12/msg00112.html Signed-off-by: Romain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Alan Modra <amodra@gmail.com> Cc: Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com> Cc: Chen Zhou <chenzhou10@huawei.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Link: https://marc.info/?l=linux-sh&m=158429470221261 Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h b/include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
index 7616ff0b96ec..5430febd34be 100644
--- a/include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
+++ b/include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
@@ -394,6 +394,7 @@
*/
#ifndef RO_AFTER_INIT_DATA
#define RO_AFTER_INIT_DATA \
+ . = ALIGN(8); \
__start_ro_after_init = .; \
*(.data..ro_after_init) \
JUMP_TABLE_DATA \