aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKrzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>2020-08-14 17:32:11 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-08-14 19:56:57 -0700
commit5ca6ad7dce2f3d05bd67a15031c750c0214b7b33 (patch)
tree057c7f40607acd8d881df0e192e7cff7ce976c47
parent8f28ca6bd8211214faf717677bbffe375c2a6072 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-5ca6ad7dce2f3d05bd67a15031c750c0214b7b33.tar.gz
rtl818x: constify ioreadX() iomem argument (as in generic implementation)
The ioreadX() helpers have inconsistent interface. On some architectures void *__iomem address argument is a pointer to const, on some not. Implementations of ioreadX() do not modify the memory under the address so they can be converted to a "const" version for const-safety and consistency among architectures. Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Acked-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Allen Hubbe <allenbh@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com> Cc: Jon Mason <jdmason@kudzu.us> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200709072837.5869-3-krzk@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtl818x/rtl8180/rtl8180.h6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtl818x/rtl8180/rtl8180.h b/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtl818x/rtl8180/rtl8180.h
index 7948a2da195a..2ff00800d45b 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtl818x/rtl8180/rtl8180.h
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtl818x/rtl8180/rtl8180.h
@@ -150,17 +150,17 @@ void rtl8180_write_phy(struct ieee80211_hw *dev, u8 addr, u32 data);
void rtl8180_set_anaparam(struct rtl8180_priv *priv, u32 anaparam);
void rtl8180_set_anaparam2(struct rtl8180_priv *priv, u32 anaparam2);
-static inline u8 rtl818x_ioread8(struct rtl8180_priv *priv, u8 __iomem *addr)
+static inline u8 rtl818x_ioread8(struct rtl8180_priv *priv, const u8 __iomem *addr)
{
return ioread8(addr);
}
-static inline u16 rtl818x_ioread16(struct rtl8180_priv *priv, __le16 __iomem *addr)
+static inline u16 rtl818x_ioread16(struct rtl8180_priv *priv, const __le16 __iomem *addr)
{
return ioread16(addr);
}
-static inline u32 rtl818x_ioread32(struct rtl8180_priv *priv, __le32 __iomem *addr)
+static inline u32 rtl818x_ioread32(struct rtl8180_priv *priv, const __le32 __iomem *addr)
{
return ioread32(addr);
}