aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKrzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>2020-08-14 17:32:15 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-08-14 19:56:57 -0700
commit58184e95e9f1f80dc7adca215ccbeabfee081b23 (patch)
tree84ff9b098af20bc6898f6236f76bd00a2d277d33
parent5ca6ad7dce2f3d05bd67a15031c750c0214b7b33 (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-58184e95e9f1f80dc7adca215ccbeabfee081b23.tar.gz
ntb: intel: constify ioreadX() iomem argument (as in generic implementation)
The ioreadX() helpers have inconsistent interface. On some architectures void *__iomem address argument is a pointer to const, on some not. Implementations of ioreadX() do not modify the memory under the address so they can be converted to a "const" version for const-safety and consistency among architectures. Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Acked-by: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: Allen Hubbe <allenbh@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com> Cc: Jon Mason <jdmason@kudzu.us> Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200709072837.5869-4-krzk@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen1.c2
-rw-r--r--drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen3.h2
-rw-r--r--drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_intel.h2
3 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen1.c b/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen1.c
index 423f9b8fbbcf..3185efeab487 100644
--- a/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen1.c
+++ b/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen1.c
@@ -1205,7 +1205,7 @@ int intel_ntb_peer_spad_write(struct ntb_dev *ntb, int pidx, int sidx,
ndev->peer_reg->spad);
}
-static u64 xeon_db_ioread(void __iomem *mmio)
+static u64 xeon_db_ioread(const void __iomem *mmio)
{
return (u64)ioread16(mmio);
}
diff --git a/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen3.h b/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen3.h
index 2bc5d8356045..dea93989942d 100644
--- a/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen3.h
+++ b/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_gen3.h
@@ -91,7 +91,7 @@
#define GEN3_DB_TOTAL_SHIFT 33
#define GEN3_SPAD_COUNT 16
-static inline u64 gen3_db_ioread(void __iomem *mmio)
+static inline u64 gen3_db_ioread(const void __iomem *mmio)
{
return ioread64(mmio);
}
diff --git a/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_intel.h b/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_intel.h
index d61fcd91714b..05e2335c9596 100644
--- a/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_intel.h
+++ b/drivers/ntb/hw/intel/ntb_hw_intel.h
@@ -103,7 +103,7 @@ struct intel_ntb_dev;
struct intel_ntb_reg {
int (*poll_link)(struct intel_ntb_dev *ndev);
int (*link_is_up)(struct intel_ntb_dev *ndev);
- u64 (*db_ioread)(void __iomem *mmio);
+ u64 (*db_ioread)(const void __iomem *mmio);
void (*db_iowrite)(u64 db_bits, void __iomem *mmio);
unsigned long ntb_ctl;
resource_size_t db_size;