aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/.mailmap
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>2016-09-20 09:47:25 +0100
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>2016-10-05 01:31:20 +0200
commite710d6668309d227cc7a46e9c222d97d4a502b9e (patch)
treee23ef0deba73c43be007abbcbc4444c4dfa1a2e7 /.mailmap
parentb2ff71718e6025fed33a693a1772e2ed39f25d6c (diff)
downloadlinux-stericsson-e710d6668309d227cc7a46e9c222d97d4a502b9e.tar.gz
MIPS: tlb-r4k: If there are wired entries, don't use TLBINVF
When adding a wired entry to the TLB via add_wired_entry, the tlb is flushed with local_flush_tlb_all, which on CPUs with TLBINV results in the new wired entry being flushed again. Behavior of the TLBINV instruction applies to all applicable TLB entries and is unaffected by the setting of the Wired register. Therefore if the TLB has any wired entries, fall back to iterating over the entries rather than blasting them all using TLBINVF. Signed-off-by: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Cc: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: lisa.parratt@imgtec.com Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/14283/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Diffstat (limited to '.mailmap')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions