aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/testing/selftests/mqueue
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-12-17mqueue selftests: print failure status instead of cause make errorDave Young
Original behavior: bash-4.1$ make -C mqueue run_tests make: Entering directory `/home/dave/git/linux-2.6/tools/testing/selftests/mqueue' ./mq_open_tests /test1 Not running as root, but almost all tests require root in order to modify system settings. Exiting. make: *** [run_tests] Error 1 make: Leaving directory `/home/dave/git/linux-2.6/tools/testing/selftests/mqueue' After applying the patch: bash-4.1$ make -C mqueue run_tests make: Entering directory `/home/dave/git/linux-2.6/tools/testing/selftests/mqueue' Not running as root, but almost all tests require root in order to modify system settings. Exiting. mq_open_tests: [FAIL] Not running as root, but almost all tests require root in order to modify system settings. Exiting. mq_perf_tests: [FAIL] make: Leaving directory `/home/dave/git/linux-2.6/tools/testing/selftests/mqueue' Signed-off-by: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2012-05-31tools/selftests: add mq_perf_testsDoug Ledford
Add the mq_perf_tests tool I used when creating my mq performance patch. Also add a local .gitignore to keep the binaries from showing up in git status output. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: checkpatch fixes] Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Acked-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2012-05-31selftests: add mq_open_testsDoug Ledford
Add a directory to house POSIX message queue subsystem specific tests. Add first test which checks the operation of mq_open() under various corner conditions. Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com> Cc: Joe Korty <joe.korty@ccur.com> Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: Serge E. Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>