aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/ui/progress.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-11-14perf ui: Add ui_progress__finish()Namhyung Kim
Sometimes we need to know when the progress bar should disappear. Checking curr >= total wasn't enough since there're cases not met that condition for the last call. So add a new ->finish callback to identify this explicitly. Currently only GTK frontend needs it. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1352813436-14173-4-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2012-11-14perf ui: Introduce generic ui_progress helperNamhyung Kim
Make ui_progress functions generic so that UI frontend code will add its callbacks. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1352813436-14173-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2012-04-11perf tools: Move UI bits to tools/perf/ui directoryNamhyung Kim
Move those files to new directory in order to be prepared to further UI work. Makefile and header file pathes are adjusted accordingly. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Suggested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1333523666-12057-1-git-send-email-namhyung.kim@lge.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>