aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/irqchip/arm-gic.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2013-06-19ARM: GIC: interface to send a SGI directlyNicolas Pitre
The regular gic_raise_softirq() takes as input a CPU mask which is not adequate when we need to send an IPI to a CPU which is not represented in the kernel to GIC mapping. That is the case with the b.L switcher when GIC migration to the inbound CPU has not yet occurred. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
2013-06-19ARM: GIC: function to retrieve the physical address of the SGIRNicolas Pitre
In order to have early assembly code signal other CPUs in the system, we need to get the physical address for the SGIR register used to send IPIs. Because the register will be used with a precomputed CPU interface ID number, there is no need for any locking in the assembly code where this register is written to. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
2013-06-19ARM: bL_switcher: do not hardcode GIC IDs in the codeNicolas Pitre
Currently, GIC IDs are hardcoded making the code dependent on the x4 b.L configuration. Let's allow for GIC IDs to be discovered upon switcher initialization to support other b.L configurations such as the x1 one. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
2013-06-19ARM: gic: add CPU migration supportNicolas Pitre
This is required by the big.LITTLE switcher code. The gic_migrate_target() changes the CPU interface mapping for the current CPU to redirect SGIs to the specified interface, and it also updates the target CPU for each interrupts to that CPU interface if they were targeting the current interface. Finally, pending SGIs for the current CPU are forwarded to the new interface. Because Linux does not use it, the SGI source information for the forwarded SGIs is not preserved. Neither is the source information for the SGIs sent by the current CPU to other CPUs adjusted to match the new CPU interface mapping. The required registers are banked so only the target CPU could do it. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
2013-03-26irqchip: gic: Perform the gic_secondary_init() call via CPU notifierCatalin Marinas
All the calls to gic_secondary_init() pass 0 as the first argument. Since this function is called on each CPU when starting, it can be done in a platform-independent way via a CPU notifier registered by the GIC code. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Acked-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Acked-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> Tested-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> Acked-by: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Tested-by: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@altera.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Tested-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com>
2013-02-11ARM: gic: add __ASSEMBLY__ guard to C definitionsMarc Zyngier
The GIC include file being used by some of the KVM assembly code, wrap the C definitions with a #ifdef __ASSEMBLY__ guard. Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
2013-02-11ARM: gic: define GICH offsets for VGIC supportMarc Zyngier
The GICH_* constants are defined by the GIC HW spec, and even though they only be used by KVM to begin with, define them generically in gic.h. Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Christoffer Dall <c.dall@virtualopensystems.com> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
2013-02-11ARM: gic: add missing distributor defintionsChristoffer Dall
Add missing register map offsets for the distributor and rename GIC_DIST_ACTIVE_BIT to GIC_DIST_ACTIVE_SET to be consistent. Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Christoffer Dall <c.dall@virtualopensystems.com> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
2013-01-12irqchip: Move ARM gic.h to include/linux/irqchip/arm-gic.hRob Herring
Now that we have GIC moved to drivers/irqchip and all GIC DT init for platforms using irqchip_init, move gic.h and update the remaining includes. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>