aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2011-11-29usb: gadget: fsl_udc: fix dequeuing a request in progressLi Yang
The original implementation of dequeuing a request in progress is not correct. Change to use a correct process and also clean up the related functions a little bit. Signed-off-by: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Acked-by: Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-11-29USB: fsl_udc_core: use usb_endpoint_xfer_isoc to judge ISO XFERPeter Chen
Some ISO gadgets, like audio, has SYNC attribute as well as USB_ENDPOINT_XFER_ISOC for their bmAttributes at ISO endpoint descriptor. So, it needs to use usb_endpoint_xfer_isoc to judge ISO XFER. Signed-off-by: Peter Chen <peter.chen@freescale.com> Acked-by: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Acked-by: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-11-29usb: udc: Fix gadget driver's speed check in various UDC driversMichal Nazarewicz
Several UDC drivers had a gadget driver's speed sanity check of the form of: driver->speed != USB_SPEED_HIGH or: driver->speed != USB_SPEED_HIGH && driver->speed != USB_SPEED_FULL As more and more gadget drivers support USB SuperSpeed, driver->speed may be set to USB_SPEED_SUPER and UDC driver should handle such gadget correctly. The above checks however fail to recognise USB_SPEED_SUPER as a valid speed. This commit changes the two checks to: driver->speed < USB_SPEED_HIGH or: driver->speed < USB_SPEED_FULL respectively. Signed-off-by: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Reported-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Tested-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de> Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-11-14powerpc/usb: fix type cast for address of ioremap to compatible with 64-bitShaohui Xie
Below are codes for accessing usb sysif_regs in driver: usb_sys_regs = (struct usb_sys_interface *) ((u32)dr_regs + USB_DR_SYS_OFFSET); these codes work in 32-bit, but in 64-bit, use u32 to type cast the address of ioremap is not right, and accessing members of 'usb_sys_regs' will cause call trace, so use (void *) for both 32-bit and 64-bit. Signed-off-by: Shaohui Xie <Shaohui.Xie@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-11-14usb: gadget: fsl_udc_core: fix compile error.Alexander Aring
Fix compile error in file drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c. drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c: In function 'portscx_device_speed': drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c:1720: error: 'speed' undeclared (first use in this function) Introduced in commit e538dfdae85244fd2c4231725d82cc1f1bc4942c (usb: Provide usb_speed_string() function) Signed-off-by: Alexander Aring <a.aring@phytec.de> Acked-by: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-09-18usb: Provide usb_speed_string() functionMichal Nazarewicz
In a few places in the kernel, the code prints a human-readable USB device speed (eg. "high speed"). This involves a switch statement sometimes wrapped around in ({ ... }) block leading to code repetition. To mitigate this issue, this commit introduces usb_speed_string() function, which returns a human-readable name of provided speed. It also changes a few places switch was used to use this new function. This changes a bit the way the speed is printed in few instances at the same time standardising it. Signed-off-by: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-08-23USB: use usb_endpoint_maxp() instead of le16_to_cpu()Kuninori Morimoto
Now ${LINUX}/drivers/usb/* can use usb_endpoint_maxp(desc) to get maximum packet size instead of le16_to_cpu(desc->wMaxPacketSize). This patch fix it up Cc: Armin Fuerst <fuerst@in.tum.de> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Johannes Erdfelt <johannes@erdfelt.com> Cc: Vojtech Pavlik <vojtech@suse.cz> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.name> Cc: David Kubicek <dave@awk.cz> Cc: Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com> Cc: Brad Hards <bhards@bigpond.net.au> Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Thomas Dahlmann <dahlmann.thomas@arcor.de> Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net> Cc: David Lopo <dlopo@chipidea.mips.com> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <m.nazarewicz@samsung.com> Cc: Xie Xiaobo <X.Xie@freescale.com> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Jiang Bo <tanya.jiang@freescale.com> Cc: Yuan-hsin Chen <yhchen@faraday-tech.com> Cc: Darius Augulis <augulis.darius@gmail.com> Cc: Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com> Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com> Cc: OKI SEMICONDUCTOR, <toshiharu-linux@dsn.okisemi.com> Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben@simtec.co.uk> Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.ab@samsung.com> Cc: Herbert Pötzl <herbert@13thfloor.at> Cc: Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org> Cc: Roman Weissgaerber <weissg@vienna.at> Acked-by: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com> Cc: Tony Olech <tony.olech@elandigitalsystems.com> Cc: Florian Floe Echtler <echtler@fs.tum.de> Cc: Christian Lucht <lucht@codemercs.com> Cc: Juergen Stuber <starblue@sourceforge.net> Cc: Georges Toth <g.toth@e-biz.lu> Cc: Bill Ryder <bryder@sgi.com> Cc: Kuba Ober <kuba@mareimbrium.org> Cc: Inaky Perez-Gonzalez <inaky.perez-gonzalez@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-07-25Merge branch 'usb-next' of ↵Linus Torvalds
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/usb-2.6 * 'usb-next' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/usb-2.6: (115 commits) EHCI: fix direction handling for interrupt data toggles USB: serial: add IDs for WinChipHead USB->RS232 adapter USB: OHCI: fix another regression for NVIDIA controllers usb: gadget: m66592-udc: add pullup function usb: gadget: m66592-udc: add function for external controller usb: gadget: r8a66597-udc: add pullup function usb: renesas_usbhs: support multi driver usb: renesas_usbhs: inaccessible pipe is not an error usb: renesas_usbhs: care buff alignment when dma handler USB: PL2303: correctly handle baudrates above 115200 usb: r8a66597-hcd: fixup USB_PORT_STAT_C_SUSPEND shift usb: renesas_usbhs: compile/config are rescued usb: renesas_usbhs: fixup comment-out usb: update email address in ohci-sh and r8a66597-hcd usb: r8a66597-hcd: add function for external controller EHCI: only power off port if over-current is active USB: mon: Allow to use usbmon without debugfs USB: EHCI: go back to using the system clock for QH unlinks ehci: add pci quirk for Ordissimo and RM Slate 100 too ehci: refactor pci quirk to use standard dmi_check_system method ... Fix up trivial conflicts in Documentation/feature-removal-schedule.txt
2011-07-11Merge branch 'master' into for-nextJiri Kosina
Sync with Linus' tree to be able to apply pending patches that are based on newer code already present upstream.
2011-07-01USB: fsl_udc_core: fix build breakage when building for ARM archAnatolij Gustschin
Commit 09ba0def (USB: fsl_udc_core: prepare for SoCs with BE registers and descriptors) introduced build breakage on ARM arch. Fix it by setting accessors using a static inline function which is a nop when compiling the driver for ARM arch. Commit 2ea6698 (USB: fsl_udc_core: support device mode of MPC5121E DR USB Controller) caused another breakage on ARM by using flush_dcache_range(). Don't use it, convert to the DMA API usage instead. USB2.0CV Halt Endpoint Test succeeds on PPC. Tested both on ARM i.MX31 and mpc5121 PPC, also with CONFIG_DMA_API_DEBUG enabled. Signed-off-by: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-06-28usb: gadget: convert all users to the new udc infrastructureSebastian Andrzej Siewior
peripheral drivers are using usb_add_gadget()/usb_del_gadget() to register/unregister to the udc-core. The udc-core will take the first available gadget driver and attach function driver which is calling usb_gadget_register_driver(). This is the same behaviour we have right now. Only dummy_hcd was tested, the others were compiled tested. Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Anton Tikhomirov <av.tikhomirov@samsung.com> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Cc: Darius Augulis <augulis.darius@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Cc: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Pavankumar Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org> Cc: Roy Huang <roy.huang@analog.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Toshiharu Okada <toshiharu-linux@dsn.okisemi.com> Cc: Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com> Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <shimoda.yoshihiro@renesas.com> Cc: Yuan-Hsin Chen <yhchen@faraday-tech.com> Cc: cxie4 <cxie4@marvell.com> Cc: linux-geode@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-06-10treewide: Convert uses of struct resource to resource_size(ptr)Joe Perches
Several fixes as well where the +1 was missing. Done via coccinelle scripts like: @@ struct resource *ptr; @@ - ptr->end - ptr->start + 1 + resource_size(ptr) and some grep and typing. Mostly uncompiled, no cross-compilers. Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2011-05-06fsl/usb: Unused endpoint failure for USB gadgetRamneek Mehresh
Though USB controller works without this most of the time, an issue was faced where USB was configured as printer device and it was dropping first packet(64 bytes) in full speed mode due to DATA PID mismatch. The problem gets resolved once unused endpoints are configured as bulk. As per P1020 RM (Table17-31, bits 19-18, bits 3-2) "When only one endpoint (RX or TX, but not both) of an endpoint pair is used, the unused endpoint should be configured as a bulk type endpoint." So according to the RM, this patch is initializing TX and RX endpoints as bulk type Signed-off-by: Suchit Lepcha <Suchit.Lepcha@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Ramneek Mehresh <ramneek.mehresh@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-05-02USB: extend ehci-fsl and fsl_udc_core driver for OTG operationAnatolij Gustschin
Signed-off-by: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-05-02USB: fsl_udc_core: support device mode of MPC5121E DR USB ControllerAnatolij Gustschin
Extend the FSL UDC driver to support MPC5121E DR USB Controller operation in device mode. Add MPC5121E specific init/uninit at probe and remove and isolate system interface register accesses when running on MPC5121E SoC, as these registers are not available on this platform. This patch relies on previous patch for supporting big endian registers and descriptors access in the FSL UDC driver. Additionally support endpoint FIFO status operation by providing appropriate callback in endpoint ops structure. Also flush cache for the req buffer used for GetStatus reply. Without this, the correct reply to an endpoint GetStatus is written to 'req', but doesn't make it out to the USB bus since the buffer hasn't been flushed. This would cause the USBCV Halt Endpoint test to fail (according to changelog in Freescale LTIB driver code). Signed-off-by: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-05-02USB: fsl_udc_core: prepare for SoCs with BE registers and descriptorsAnatolij Gustschin
On some SoCs, the USB controller registers and descriptors can be big or little endian, depending on the version of the chip. In order to be able to run the same kernel binary on different versions of an SoC, the BE/LE decision must be made at run time. Provide appropriate register and descriptor accessors which are configurable at run time using the configuration flags from fsl_usb2_platform_data data structure. This is in preparation for adding support for MPC5121E DR USB2 Controller to the FSL UDC driver. Signed-off-by: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2011-03-31Fix common misspellingsLucas De Marchi
Fixes generated by 'codespell' and manually reviewed. Signed-off-by: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
2011-03-02USB: Remove unused is_iso from fsl_udc_core.cHuzaifa Sidhpurwala
is_iso variable is not used anywhere, remove it Signed-off-by: Huzaifa Sidhpurwala <huzaifas@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2010-10-24Merge branch 'for-next' of ↵Linus Torvalds
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jikos/trivial * 'for-next' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jikos/trivial: (39 commits) Update broken web addresses in arch directory. Update broken web addresses in the kernel. Revert "drivers/usb: Remove unnecessary return's from void functions" for musb gadget Revert "Fix typo: configuation => configuration" partially ida: document IDA_BITMAP_LONGS calculation ext2: fix a typo on comment in ext2/inode.c drivers/scsi: Remove unnecessary casts of private_data drivers/s390: Remove unnecessary casts of private_data net/sunrpc/rpc_pipe.c: Remove unnecessary casts of private_data drivers/infiniband: Remove unnecessary casts of private_data drivers/gpu/drm: Remove unnecessary casts of private_data kernel/pm_qos_params.c: Remove unnecessary casts of private_data fs/ecryptfs: Remove unnecessary casts of private_data fs/seq_file.c: Remove unnecessary casts of private_data arm: uengine.c: remove C99 comments arm: scoop.c: remove C99 comments Fix typo configue => configure in comments Fix typo: configuation => configuration Fix typo interrest[ing|ed] => interest[ing|ed] Fix various typos of valid in comments ... Fix up trivial conflicts in: drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_si_intf.c drivers/usb/gadget/rndis.c net/irda/irnet/irnet_ppp.c
2010-10-22usb gadget: don't save bind callback in struct usb_gadget_driverUwe Kleine-König
To accomplish this the function to register a gadget driver takes the bind function as a second argument. To make things clearer rename the function to resemble platform_driver_probe. This fixes many section mismatches like WARNING: drivers/usb/gadget/g_printer.o(.data+0xc): Section mismatch in reference from the variable printer_driver to the function .init.text:printer_bind() The variable printer_driver references the function __init printer_bind() All callers are fixed. Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> [m.nazarewicz@samsung.com: added dbgp] Signed-off-by: Michał Nazarewicz <m.nazarewicz@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2010-08-10drivers/usb: Remove unnecessary return's from void functionsJoe Perches
Greg prefers this to go through the trivial tree. http://lkml.org/lkml/2010/6/24/1 There are about 2500 void functions in drivers/usb Only a few used return; at end of function. Standardize them a bit. Moved a statement down a line in drivers/usb/host/u132-hcd.c Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2010-05-20USB: mxc: gadget: Fix bitfield for calculating maximum packet sizeDinh Nguyen
The max packet length bit mask used for isochronous endpoints should be 0x7FF instead of 0x8FF. 0x8FF will actually clear higher-order bits in the max packet length field. This patch applies to 2.6.34-rc6. Signed-off-by: Dinh Nguyen <Dinh.Nguyen@freescale.com> Cc: stable <stable@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2009-10-30USB: fsl_udc_core: Fix kernel oops on module removalAnton Vorontsov
fsl_udc_release() calls dma_free_coherent() with an inappropriate device passed to it, and since the device has no dma_ops, the following oops pops up: Kernel BUG at d103ce9c [verbose debug info unavailable] Oops: Exception in kernel mode, sig: 5 [#1] ... NIP [d103ce9c] fsl_udc_release+0x50/0x80 [fsl_usb2_udc] LR [d103ce74] fsl_udc_release+0x28/0x80 [fsl_usb2_udc] Call Trace: [cfbc7dc0] [d103ce74] fsl_udc_release+0x28/0x80 [fsl_usb2_udc] [cfbc7dd0] [c01a35c4] device_release+0x2c/0x90 [cfbc7de0] [c016b480] kobject_cleanup+0x58/0x98 [cfbc7e00] [c016c52c] kref_put+0x54/0x6c [cfbc7e10] [c016b360] kobject_put+0x34/0x64 [cfbc7e20] [c01a1d0c] put_device+0x1c/0x2c [cfbc7e30] [d103dbfc] fsl_udc_remove+0xc0/0x1e4 [fsl_usb2_udc] ... This patch fixes the issue by passing dev->parent, which points to a correct device. Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net> Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <lg@denx.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2009-06-15USB: gadget: Add i.MX3x support to the fsl_usb2_udc driverGuennadi Liakhovetski
This patch adds support for i.MX3x (only tested with i.MX31 so far) ARM SoCs to the fsl_usb2_udc driver. It also moves PHY configuration before controller reset, because otherwise an ULPI PHY doesn't get a reset and doesn't function after a reboot. The problem with longer control transfers is still not fixed. The patch renames the fsl_usb2_udc.c file to fsl_udc_core.c to preserve the same module name for user-space backwards compatibility. Signed-off-by: Guennadi Liakhovetski <lg@denx.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>