aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2013-02-25 10:52:52 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-03-15 13:06:00 -0300
commit9687b89d21999301ed386855c04b60d00ed1ec02 (patch)
tree58a5af63be8f2543deccf90f770e95dc1e73c150 /tools
parentb03ec1b53070e0fae9de72b584d94b65a4a97635 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-9687b89d21999301ed386855c04b60d00ed1ec02.tar.gz
perf tests: Add attr stat -C cpu test
Adding test to validate perf_event_attr data for command: 'stat -C 0' Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1361785972-7431-6-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/attr/test-stat-C09
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/attr/test-stat-C0 b/tools/perf/tests/attr/test-stat-C0
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..aa835950751
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/attr/test-stat-C0
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+[config]
+command = stat
+args = -e cycles -C 0 kill >/dev/null 2>&1
+ret = 1
+
+[event:base-stat]
+# events are enabled by default when attached to cpu
+disabled=0
+enable_on_exec=0