aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2013-02-06 14:57:17 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-02-06 18:09:26 -0300
commit5936f54d6ca2857d81188dcdff8c61b8fc482f53 (patch)
tree07d0d610008fab926ebaeb0371941379d10c0ea8 /tools
parent553099857702bb77e541c47bde47f6863834d2e2 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-5936f54d6ca2857d81188dcdff8c61b8fc482f53.tar.gz
perf sort: Check return value of strdup()
When setup_sorting() is called, 'str' is passed to strtok_r() but it's not checked to have a valid pointer. As strtok_r() accepts NULL pointer on a first argument and use the third argument in that case, it can cause a trouble since our third argument, tmp, is not initialized. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1360130237-9963-3-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/sort.c5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/sort.c b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
index d8b48827a17..d41926cb9e3 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/sort.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
@@ -570,6 +570,11 @@ int setup_sorting(void)
char *tmp, *tok, *str = strdup(sort_order);
int ret = 0;
+ if (str == NULL) {
+ error("Not enough memory to setup sort keys");
+ return -ENOMEM;
+ }
+
for (tok = strtok_r(str, ", ", &tmp);
tok; tok = strtok_r(NULL, ", ", &tmp)) {
ret = sort_dimension__add(tok);