aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/testing/selftests/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-01-12 17:20:46 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-01-12 20:13:12 -0800
commit85bbddc37b2bf947a577d572b1c4c23bf829217f (patch)
tree07e483b13f93d6e5eb08d4423648a0812b41b3fe /tools/testing/selftests/Makefile
parent274343ad3e63c4dcee6744a75b5553940de4a0f6 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-85bbddc37b2bf947a577d572b1c4c23bf829217f.tar.gz
selftests: new x86 breakpoints selftest
Bring a first selftest in the relevant directory. This tests several combinations of breakpoints and watchpoints in x86, as well as icebp traps and int3 traps. Given the amount of breakpoint regressions we raised after we merged the generic breakpoint infrastructure, such selftest became necessary and can still serve today as a basis for new patches that touch the do_debug() path. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/testing/selftests/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--tools/testing/selftests/Makefile2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/Makefile b/tools/testing/selftests/Makefile
index 298a5c0c1ea..4ec84018cc1 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/Makefile
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/Makefile
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-TARGETS =
+TARGETS = breakpoints
all:
for TARGET in $(TARGETS); do \