aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/testing/fault-injection
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>2012-07-30 14:43:17 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-07-30 17:25:22 -0700
commitd89dffa976bcd13fd87eb76e02e3b71c3a7868e3 (patch)
tree28c6c2185aed3ebf3c0cea008ffd021cbc2d3cdc /tools/testing/fault-injection
parent08dfb4ddeeeebdee4f3d5a08a87dc9aa68d26f81 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-d89dffa976bcd13fd87eb76e02e3b71c3a7868e3.tar.gz
fault-injection: add selftests for cpu and memory hotplug
This adds two selftests * tools/testing/selftests/cpu-hotplug/on-off-test.sh is testing script for CPU hotplug 1. Online all hot-pluggable CPUs 2. Offline all hot-pluggable CPUs 3. Online all hot-pluggable CPUs again 4. Exit if cpu-notifier-error-inject.ko is not available 5. Offline all hot-pluggable CPUs in preparation for testing 6. Test CPU hot-add error handling by injecting notifier errors 7. Online all hot-pluggable CPUs in preparation for testing 8. Test CPU hot-remove error handling by injecting notifier errors * tools/testing/selftests/memory-hotplug/on-off-test.sh is doing the similar thing for memory hotplug. 1. Online all hot-pluggable memory 2. Offline 10% of hot-pluggable memory 3. Online all hot-pluggable memory again 4. Exit if memory-notifier-error-inject.ko is not available 5. Offline 10% of hot-pluggable memory in preparation for testing 6. Test memory hot-add error handling by injecting notifier errors 7. Online all hot-pluggable memory in preparation for testing 8. Test memory hot-remove error handling by injecting notifier errors Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Suggested-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/testing/fault-injection')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions